Treasure hunting at the F.O.T.M. yard sale

I dropped by the Focus on the Masters‘ fundraiser sale on Saturday only to find them practically cleaned out by 11 a.m. I was hoping to find an art piece in my price range for the office. Unfortunately for me, much of what was unsold had a Native American theme, which I’m not so keen on. There was a sketch of the female form by Gayle Childress that I liked but it was beyond my means.

I imagine we’ll be seeing more of these kinds of sales as non-profit arts organizations get a bit hungrier. Donna Granata et al seemed quite pleased with the turnout and I ran into an old friend which was a lovely surprise. God, this is a small town.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

